Black Forrest Banana Pancakes

Oooooh have I got a recipe for you! So backstory is that I had an impromptu travel and I left a new box of bananas in the pantry and upon my return they were all spotty and ripe so 2/3 went into the freezer and the other for porridge but since they’ve now become overripe I needed to try other things. These banana pancakes are so delicious and the black Forrest toppings were just the added bonus. This recipe also includes Waldens Farm Strawberry Syrup which is my favourite flavour compared to the caramel flavour because it just enhances the flavour of the berries. Very simple ingredients and very quick with your blender. So let’s go because I think I want to make some more, haha.

Ingredients: (Serves 1)

1/2 small banana

1/2 cup rolled oats – gluten free

1/3 cup unsweetened almond milk

Toppings-

Half cup of frozen or fresh blackberries, mulberries, black cherries and strawberries

1 70% dark chocolate square (I use Lindt)

Waldens Farm Strawberry syrup *

Instructions:

In your blender combine all your ingredients excluding the toppings and blend until puréed. Place your small non-stick frying pan on medium heat and pour the batter and spread (like you usually do for pancakes). You should get about 3 pancakes depending on size. You do not need any oil in a non-stick pan, you can use a small amount of coconut oil if your pan usually sticks. Now it’s time to layer. Add berries, syrup and dark chocolate shavings (using a peeler or zester) then close with a fresh pancake. Repeat until you’re done. 

Dig in and enjoy. Although I doubt I have to tell you!

GF | RSF | LF | Oil-Free

Leave a Reply

