Old Favourite Breakfast Sandwich

Ahhh! This is one of those breakfast sandwiches that I eat as a treat after a long big week. I remember making this as a teen when my parents had no interest in making me anything yummy on a weekend. This sandwich is filled with all the ingredients I can think of which flavours my savory breakfast dishes. Now this isn’t one for if you’re on a diet, watching your carb or even fat in take because this is packed with oils, proteins, carbs, salt… look as I said a treat. I eat this maybe 2-3 times a year but it is so filling and delicious that 2-3 times is more than enough of a reward. So join me if you’ve climbed that ladder of a week and made it safely down because this is too irresistible.

Ingredients: (Serves 1)

2 slice gluten free bread (or bread of choice)

1 egg

2 bacon rashers

1/4 avocado

25g cheddar cheese (sliced)

1 Tbsp Mrs Ball Original Chutney 

Salt

Pepper

Instructions:

Begin by frying up your bacon rashers in a non stick pan until crispy (that’s how I prefer mine, feel free to cook yours to your liking). Set aside in a kitchen towel to remove excess oils. Add your egg season with a little salt and pepper and fry for about 5 minutes for sunny side up, you can fry both sides of you prefer your egg fully cooked. Place your slices of bread in your toaster and whilst in the toaster mash your avocado with a fork and season with salt pepper and chili to taste. Spread your avo on one slice of toast then place your fried egg above, add your cheese slices and bacon rashers on top then finish with your chutney on top and with the other slice close your sandwich and cut in half or if your handsy enough go ahead and get your fingers dirty. I usually top this up with a nice cup of rooibos tea and I’m telling you I’m full until dinner time. You could probably work this breakfast sandwich up to work with your macros but I’m not into counting anything except for measuring up my ingredients. Boom just like that a big breakfast sandwich. Enjoy, haha.

GF

Leave a Reply

