Golden Milk Protein Blast Smoothie

So what happened to golden milk? It came and it went just like that and it’s too bad because I loved that I could incorporate turmeric more into my meals. I nearly got the flu bug the other day all because for ONE day out of this cold winter I finished my vitamin c supplements and so I knew I had to replenish what was missing, hello golden milk because I always add a touch of orange juice.

Lately I’ve embraced this protein shake life (wow) and I decided to do a little experimenting and I’m quite surprised. If golden milk isn’t your thing then this probably won’t be either but give it a go and let me know… yep a bonus rhyme in there.

Ingredients:

240 ml almond milk (any plant-based milk)

1 heaped tablespoon pea protein isolate

1 small banana

1/2 an orange

1/2 tsp turmeric

1/4 tsp cinnamon

1/4 tsp ginger (ground)

1 tsp honey

Instructions:

It’s as simple as throwing everything in your blender and blending until smooth and pouring out into a mason jar and add your straw. Enjoy the spicy protein blast!

GF | RSF | LF

Leave a Reply

