Cauliflower Rice Stuffed Pepper

image

So first of all hello, long time no write, haha. This is my first week home and I have started to unwind as best as I possibly can. Due to having family commitments this past couple of weeks my diet has been horrible to say the least so you can only imagine how great I feel being back home and in my own kitchen.

image

Presently I am on a low carb diet which doesn’t leave too much room for creativity, except for today that is! It is becoming colder by the weeks here in South Africa and today for lunch the very last thing I wanted to eat was a salad so instead I opted for a stuffed pepper. I grabbed a bag of cauliflower rice, I got my yellow bell pepper and had a tasty, healthy, crunchy and filling lunch. Quick, easy and simple are the keywords for Sugar The Vanilla, have you noticed? Let’s get this recipe started.

image

image

Ingredients:

1 bell pepper (any colour)
1/2 cup cauliflower rice
1/2 cup shrimp
Lemon juice
1/4 tsp garlic
35g feta cheese
2 tsp light honey mustard dressing
Black pepper

Directions:

In a bowl marinate your shrimp in garlic and a squeeze of lemon juice. Meanwhile, preheat your oven to 180ยท
In a pan add a small amount of evoo and throw in your cauliflower rice until golden add your prawns and mix and cook until lemon juice is well dissolved.
Wash your bell pepper and slice in half, removing all the veins and seeds. On a oven roast pan place a piece of foil and place your peppers hollow side up. Spoon your cauliflower rice mixture into your bell peppers and crumble your feta cheese over. Place in your oven for 8 minutes or 12 minutes if you prefer your pepper more on the softer side.
Remove your peppers from the oven and plate. Add blackpepper for taste and drizzle over honey mustard dressing.
Enjoy.

KissesXx

2 thoughts on “Cauliflower Rice Stuffed Pepper

Leave a Reply

