Raspberry & Quinoa Swirl

Afternoon from South Africa 🙂

image

Goodness, it feels as if it has been forever since I last posted and I know it is due to me feeling sick last week. First flu then a stomach related issue (when it rains it pours). I wish I was better today but I am still unwell with both issues, I cannot medicate my flu because of my stomach issue and having zero appetite. I did manage to pull something out last week, which is slightly relieving, it is my Raspberry and Quinoa Swirl. I can say that the reason I enjoyed this was because I love breakfast quinoa and it had raspberries , which is not a common fruit in the house.
Here we go, I hope you enjoy it…

Ingredients:

1/4 cup cooked quinoa
1/2 cup frozen raspberries
3/4 cup plain low-fat yogurt
1 1/2 tablespoon nut butter
4 walnuts (chopped)
Honey

Instructions:

Thaw your raspberries at room temperature just until the ice has melted.
In a bowl layer your cooked and warm quinoa, yogurt and nut butter of your choice and mix until your nut butter is well combined. Add your raspberries and chopped walnuts to your bowl and drizzle with honey for taste.

Quick, simple, easy, filling and tasty! Enjoy.

KissesXx

Leave a Reply

