Tropical Delight Chia Smoothie

image

image

My family has been squinting their eyes at me because I have been going chia crazy adding it in everything (in their eyes). So when they tried this smoothie out they absolutely loved it. It is definitely a must have, I loved it, they loved it and I hope you guys will too.

Ingredients:

150ml coconut milk
2 Tbspn chia seeds
1 small banana
1/2 cup pineapple
1/2 cup orange melon
Pinch of cinnamon
Goji berries and coconut shavings for garnish

Directions:

Blend coconut milk and banana until smooth then add your chia seeds and leave to soak in your refrigerator for an hour. I stirred my seeds about every 5 minutes to prevent the separation.
In your blender blend your pineapple chunks and melon. I only blended mine until it was thick but feel free to ensure a smooth consistency.
Layer your smoothie with chia seed mixture and fruit mixture on top. Garnish your smoothie with some pineapple and melon pieces. Sprinkle on coconut shavings and goji berries and dust with cinnamon. Serve with a spoon and straw and enjoy your tropical blast 🙂

KissesXx

Leave a Reply

