Green Shots!

image

If by reading the title you thought this had anything to do with alcohol, you thought wrong (lol).
Since the start of February I have been taking wheatgrass shots, I have been on a healthy road journey for those that have read previous posts. It honestly feels good because knowing that I have consumed the equivalent of a kilogram of spinach makes me think I no longer have to touch another green for the next two days, haha.

Seriously though, it is a wholesome feeling knowing that I am making healthy choices and putting good things into my body. I have managed to fill my life with tasks in a day so I usually get a shot on the go, but when I can I like to mix my wheatgrass with fruit juice. My favourites so far are pear and wheatgrass and apple and wheatgrass.

Yum🙂

Leave a Reply

