Rooibos Quinoa Bowl

image


It has been far too long since I last blogged. I have gone through many wonderful changes and commitments and one day soon it will all make sense, but for now I want to talk food because I love food, I love good food and my breakfast was just that.
I have been loving the Quinoa bowl trends and have been enjoying them so much I have decided to add them to my diet.

This is my Rooibos Quinoa Bowl. It is filling, delicious, healthy and quick and easy to make.

Ingredients:

1/4 cup uncooked quinoa
1 Rooibos tea bag
3/4 cup sweetened almond milk (or any milk you prefer)
1/2 tspn vanilla
1 Tbspn flaked almonds
1 Tbspn shredded coconut
1 tspn honey

Directions:

In a small pot combine your quinoa and milk and vanilla and bring to the boil, then add your tea bag until your quinoa is cooked. Pour your porridge in a bowl and top with flaked almonds and shredded coconut and drizzle your teaspoon of honey over. If you need to add a little more milk in your bowl you can. Enjoy 🙂

image

KissesXx

Leave a Reply

